Our website is set to allow the use of cookies. For more information please visit our Privacy and Cookies Policy. By continuing to use this website or clicking “CLOSE” you are indicating you are happy with the use of cookies as set out in our Privacy and Cookie Policy.


Find Someone in Ascot with Our City Guide - White Pages

Are you looking for someone in Ascot? Enter their name into the search box at the top of this page to get started.

Ascot is a small town, located in the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead. The town is divided into Ascot, North Ascot and South Ascot and is best known for the Royal Ascot Meeting, one of the highlights of the racing calendar.

Despite the town being small in size, you might need a helping hand if you’re searching for someone in the area. Luckily, White Pages’ people finding tools can help you to find them at the click of a button.

The rest of this guide will provide you with more information on Ascot’s census records and archives to further assist you with your search.


Image by flickr.annieandrew

Ascot Electoral Register Archives

White Pages offers you access to the edited version of the electoral register. However, there is also a full version of the electoral register, which can be viewed under supervision at specified official venues or the British Library.

As people can opt out of the edited register, the full register can be a useful tool for your search.

You can view electoral registers for the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead at Windsor Central Library:

Windsor Central Library
Bachelors Acre

Changes to Borough Boundaries

The Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead was formed on 1st April, 1974, under the Local Government Act of 1972, from parts of the former administrative counties of Berkshire and Buckinghamshire.

Therefore, if you’re looking for records from before this date, they may not be held at the above address.


Ascot is divided into three areas, as listed at the beginning of this guide. However, if you’re searching in the wider area, the Borough of Maidenhead and Windsor is divided into 23 wards, which are as follows:

  • Ascot and Cheapside
  • Belmont
  • Bisham and Cookham
  • Boyn Hill
  • Bray
  • Castle Without
  • Clewer East
  • Clewer North
  • Clewer South
  • Cox Green
  • Datchet
  • Eton and Castle
  • Eton Wick
  • Furze Platt
  • Horton and Wraysbury
  • Hurley and Walthams
  • Maidenhead Riverside
  • Oldfield
  • Old Windsor
  • Park
  • Pinkneys Green
  • Sunningdale
  • Sunninghill and South Ascot

Entering the person’s name, along with one of these wards, can help to narrow down your search results.

For more information on Ascot’s local history

The Borough of Maidenhead and Windsor’s libraries hold a range of resources relating to local history, including periodicals and city and town directories.